Understanding The Hazard Classes™ - Part 4
eLearning Course

Understanding The Hazard Classes™ - Part 4

In this eLearning lesson, we’ll conclude our look at hazard classes. This part of the lesson will address: Hazard Class 6 - Poisonous and Infectious Agents, Hazard Class 7 - Radioactive Materials, Hazard Class 8 - Corrosive Materials and Hazard Class 9 - Miscellaneous Hazardous Materials.


Type:eLearning - Safety Classics ID:1292 
Course Level:Intermediate
Learning Paths:Workplace Safety
Main Topic:Handling Hazardous Materials
Other Topics:Workplace Safety & Awareness
Competencies:Keeping a Safe Workplace
Suggested Industry Usage:Industrial & Manufacturing
Available Formats:Interactive eLearning
Subject:Hazard Classes Overview
Source Program:Understanding the Hazard Classes
Trainer Comments:Hazard classes define the type of risk a hazardous material may pose. Some materials meet the definition of more than one hazard class with primary risks and subsidiary risks. Some hazard classes contain divisions in order to further group materials with similar risks.
Seat Time:15 Minutes
Interactivity:Linear navigation, post-assessment, full video, audible narration.


Press CTRL and click or right click and select "Open in New Tab" to play a component in a separate tab.

Related Assets (5 assets) Show More Assets ▼

Share on Social Networks: